Audio Books

Latest Posts Page

Poems of Passion

Ella Wheeler Wilcox (1850 – 1919)

This collection of love poetry by the late 19th- and early 20th-century poet Ella Wheeler Wilcox is a treasure for lovers everywhere. The poems are arranged in chronological order, beginning with “Love’s Rebirth” (1873) and ending with “The Deathless Fire” (1907). The variety of the poems is impressive. Although she was primarily an essayist, novelist, editor, lecturer, and children’s book author, Wilcox wrote more than 1,000 poems on various subjects.

You might be interested in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *